OEF/OIF BOARD

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

5 posters

Coming Home

Billyair

Coming Home Empty Coming Home

Post by Billyair Mon Mar 30, 2015 3:14 pm

I am not a veteran, but I admire and am interested in the veteran's in my country. I am a high school student and I have a couple questions I'm hoping people can answer.

I'm curious about the early stages of your transition home. When your deployment ended, was there some sort of exit counseling? Did this take place in the states? Was there anybody that helped your transition back into the states? Any stories you would like to share about the first days back in the states?

Thanks!
    RedLegGI
    RedLegGI

Coming Home Empty Re: Coming Home

Post by RedLegGI Mon Mar 30, 2015 5:20 pm

Billyair wrote:I am not a veteran, but I admire and am interested in the veteran's in my country. I am a high school student and I have a couple questions I'm hoping people can answer.

I'm curious about the early stages of your transition home. When your deployment ended, was there some sort of exit counseling? Did this take place in the states? Was there anybody that helped your transition back into the states? Any stories you would like to share about the first days back in the states?

Thanks!

Hello and welcome to the forum! We have an introduction section where you can tell us a bit about yourself and what not. You'll find not only collectors but Veterans as well who have served in a variety of areas and branches. Most will want to know a bit about you before answering questions.

Red
    Ben
    Ben

Post by Ben Tue Mar 31, 2015 2:47 am